Jump to content


Photo

Anyone have a version control or digital asset management system that works?


  • Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 Sao_Bento

Sao_Bento

    Sermonizes Mograph to the Masses

  • Admin
  • 5,083 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:San Francisco Bay Area
  • Interests:At this point, pretty much nothing.

Posted 30 March 2012 - 09:17 PM

Hoping that someone out there can recommend either a graphics oriented version control system or perhaps a digital asset management system.
I'm aware of Adobe Drive 3, but that's out of the question (see Version Cue). Any sensible alternatives?

As the warrior-poet Ice Cube once said "If the day does not require an AK, it is good"

 

#2 AromaKat

AromaKat

    Mrowwr!

  • Members
  • 1,943 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Los Angeles, CA

Posted 01 April 2012 - 02:32 AM

Alien Brain

http://www.nxn-software.com/


Pretty damn expensive though.

There is also GridIron's new image since they are apparently out of the plugin game

https://filetrek.com/?ref=gridiron

Edited by AromaKat, 02 April 2012 - 07:01 PM.

"Early to bed, early to rise, work like hell, and advertise."
- Ted Turner


#3 AromaKat

AromaKat

    Mrowwr!

  • Members
  • 1,943 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Los Angeles, CA

Posted 01 April 2012 - 02:42 AM

Just did some more research and it looks like the prices aren't too shocking via motionmedia

http://www.motionmed...ch=alien brains

"Early to bed, early to rise, work like hell, and advertise."
- Ted Turner


#4 Sao_Bento

Sao_Bento

    Sermonizes Mograph to the Masses

  • Admin
  • 5,083 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:San Francisco Bay Area
  • Interests:At this point, pretty much nothing.

Posted 01 April 2012 - 04:34 AM

Thanks - checking out Alienbrain now. What's happened to GridIron is a shame (from a users perspective).

As the warrior-poet Ice Cube once said "If the day does not require an AK, it is good"

 

#5 AromaKat

AromaKat

    Mrowwr!

  • Members
  • 1,943 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Los Angeles, CA

Posted 02 April 2012 - 07:05 PM

Gridiron's abandonment of us was more of a blown kneecap to me. Nucleo Pro was the only way I could get AE to use all processors over a 30% load during renders. My renders were 3x faster in CS3.

"Early to bed, early to rise, work like hell, and advertise."
- Ted Turner


#6 JoeSki4D

JoeSki4D

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 28 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Washington, DC

Posted 04 April 2012 - 03:54 PM

check out MediaSIlo. They are launching a new version in a couple of weeks and that is geared towards general cloud based asset management.

http://www.mediasilo.com/




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users