Sign in to follow this  
Guest vinteg

Which Motion Graphics Software do you use?

Guest vinteg

Hi Everyone,

I've been using After Effects for about a year now. I'm pretty comfortable using this software. I would say that I am fairly new in this industry but was looking at learning other packages. Which software do you guys use and recommend for motion design?

Guest firemind

Personally I use Discreet Combustion, but I'm looking into After effects as well, since it seems most companies still use that. I also use Cinema 4D and 3dsmax for 3D. And Flash for web ofcouse :)

Guest vinteg

Yeah I'm doing the opposite, I use AE but currently looking into Combustion and it seems very nice. I personally use Maya for 3D.

Guest firemind

Maya was a bit out of my range both with price and complexity.

Ofcourse now the price has drastically dropped and there are dozens if not hundreds of training vids for Maya, but I'm too used to C4D & max now. If only the changes had happened sooner ;)

Guest memyselfandi

After Effects is nice in the way that there's a big community and lots of plugins and stuff, but I find it way to slow when doing heavier things. I used to work with Rayz, and at times I still do. Still looking for a replacer that suits me.

Guest ged

I´ve been comping for about 7 years now and have to say that my dreams were answered the day I was introduced to Digital Fusion. You can tell it was designed by Compositors and not coders. It is node-based and resolution independent , evry tool is instantly available and can be masked directly, I can no longer work in AE because I get frustrated knowing how simple what I need to do would be in DF. ( by the way AE plugins work in DF)

My 2 bobs worth.

Guest grinner

I use Symphony, After Effects and Photoshop in every session. I like using Aura and SoftImage 3D when time allows.

Guest smedly