Sign in to follow this  
Quietstorm627

Am I wrong

Hi all I'm writing this post because I genuinely need help with what I am dealing with. I felt that posting it here around people who are taking the same career path I am will help me out. The problem I have is how to go about getting to the level I want to be as a designer.

I personally am scared to death that I can't catch up with the speed of talent that this industry is putting out. I am not complaining,because I know what I have to do and the sacrifices I have to make. I just can't let myself settle,because I don't feel its any difference in me and a SCAD or Art Center student than just resources.I am one who spends countless nights up all night teaching myself new things,reading books,trying my hardest to improve because I am a graphic design graduate but not at a design school, so I was the best at my school but on a world basis Im at the bottom. I applied for internships and got one,but I was told that the usual interns they like are able to hit the ground running and aren't so far behind. I'm guessing I was taken on because of potential and hopefully not pity. Which motivated me even more to be better than I was when they first saw my work.