Sign in to follow this  
FlipSwitch

Contracts... (working on retainer) ?

Hey Guys,

I have been a freelancer for the last 3 years and work has been great. But honestly I still get tired of the invoices and keeping track and waiting for payment. I usually have a net 30 with most of my clients... basically what i wanna know are any of you guys on a retainer with any of your clients... I have steady work but would love to write up or find a contract that basically i can edit to fit my needs... i would like to have checks coming in at the end of every month appose to waiting the net 30 from 3 different clients... that would come at anytime during the month... my question is...who works on retainer and if you have a contract or cant point me in a good direction to find one let me know...thanks guys... oh and I also thought of including some sort of break or "Free" segment/animation that would entice my clients to agree apon this... if anyone does this or is more knowledgeable please do tell.... thanks in advance!

Guest Sao_Bento
Hey Guys,

I have been a freelancer for the last 3 years and work has been great. But honestly I still get tired of the invoices and keeping track and waiting for payment. I usually have a net 30 with most of my clients... basically what i wanna know are any of you guys on a retainer with any of your clients... I have steady work but would love to write up or find a contract that basically i can edit to fit my needs... i would like to have checks coming in at the end of every month appose to waiting the net 30 from 3 different clients... that would come at anytime during the month... my question is...who works on retainer and if you have a contract or cant point me in a good direction to find one let me know...thanks guys... oh and I also thought of including some sort of break or "Free" segment/animation that would entice my clients to agree apon this... if anyone does this or is more knowledgeable please do tell.... thanks in advance!