Sign in to follow this  
abie silva*

Mock NFL promo

Here's my first real crack at putting together a broadcast piece. It's an idea for an NFL promo that I've had floating around in my head for months. This is actually still a WIP. I still have couple of things to do to it, including removing that dam lens flare that's leftover at the end of the vid. This is my first post and I know it can be rough here but I'm hood so I can take whatever anyone has to say. However, here are a couple of things that I would like to know for my own benefit.

1. Am I on the right track?

2. Do I have any talent at all?

3. I'm an artist and am never satisfied with my work, no matter how good other artists around me say it is. Is that normal?

These are legitimate questions that I'd like answered. Esp the 3rd one b/c it seems like I'm the only one going through that. Everyone else around me seems so confident about their work (esp here), but I lack that confidence at times. Does anyone here experience that as well? Enough gibberish here's the link...

Mock NFL promo for broadcast

1 - Ask yourself this: "If I just saw this NFL promo on TV would I say "Wow! That was badass motion design! I wonder who did that....sh_t! That was cool".

If the answer is no,....then ask yourself why? Did the concept seem good and the execution bad? Or was it technically awe-inspiring, but just a lame concept? Or both?

2 - Based off what? Seein 1 piece of WIP from you? Who knows.......

3 - Some people never think they are good when their work is incredible! and some people think their work is good when it sucks!........who knows whats normal...........

Edited by Dr. Jim

1 - Ask yourself this: "If I just saw this NFL promo on TV would I say "Wow! That was badass motion design! I wonder who did that....sh_t! That was cool".

If the answer is no,....then ask yourself why? Did the concept seem good and the execution bad? Or was it technically awe-inspiring, but just a lame concept? Or both?