Sign in to follow this  
Guest tother

Camera movements (mk12)

Guest tother

I would like to hear some of your thoughts on how the camera movements were created by mk12?

Brazil,Infinity and the one with the mouse.

AE camera, maya camera, boujou???

Its so damn organic, looks so pretty!

Also thoughts on how to make all the scenes match up (the seemless execution), like in the infinity reel.

I'm a comp artist and love motion graphics, I have a good understanding of it but not great. Any insite would be super!!!

Thx, Jason

Guest igorschmigor

i don't know which one is "the one with the mouse", but about Brazil and Infinity: i'd be surprised if they used an 11000 € tool like boujou 2D3 to make some simple camera rotations. I guess they used normal Maya cameras. I must say i wasn't quite as impressed by the camera animations, they look good but not "how-on-earth-can-this-possibly-be-done"-good. I believe they did some camera tracking for ultraloveninja. Although i am not familiar with Maya i'm sure it has it's own camera tracking system for that type of thing, cause even 3D Max got one.

I'm not sure what you mean with "seemless execution"?!

Guest tother

Howdy, the one with the mouse is (Untitled_EMBRYO). What I mean about seemless execution is the way it all fits together like its all one element.

I though as you did that they 3d tracked some footage and used the camera data within maya or ae. but how would thay have made all the elements. like in infinity, camera flys all over slows down or stops. graphics start animating, camera starts moving to the next scene. It just dumbfounds me. Did they build it all first or build it scene by scene using the camera data. I have tried to mimic it to learn the how to's. I've used ae's camera and its not even close. I know its easy, just have to visualize it.

Also would you be so kind to send me some info on your right-on type tutorial (ultralove text). The website seems to be having issues, all the pages are page 1.