Sign in to follow this  
paul.gardener

Paul Gardener Showcase

So, I've known about mograph.net for some time now, and I've lurked around and viewed a lot of other people's work here. I just have to say that the talent shown here from around the world is astronomically incredible. So for a long time I've avoided posting my own work since showing it in the presence of true professionals in the mograph industry is somewhat unnerving. However, I've come to the realization after working with Jump Studios here in Calgary, AB, that I've made it out to be something it isn't. I'm doing what I can to excel and be apart of an industry I'm passionate about and make a living out of. So in part, when sharing your opinions and critiques of my work, it will only strengthen my abilities. So I would love to hear from you guys what you think, what I should improve on... what would set me off in the right direction. I'm essentially self-taught even though I took a 2 year diploma course called "New Media Production and Design," however, it was of little help when it came to doing the things I enjoy doing.

Anyways, Thanks in advance for taking the time to take a look at my stuff and I look forward to building toward being more professional and ultimately becoming better at what I do.

http://www.simplexik.com

Be as brutal or honest as you'd like, if you think I need to hear it, then give 'er. I'm a pretty tough guy :)

Edited by paul.gardener

hey what's up man.

THE BAD:

first thing, if you're not running your own studio, then you're not a studio. it looks very amateurish to publicize yourself as such and even the incorporated veterans who "can" basically claim themselves as a studio (because they do everything a studio can) don't. so take that part out it reads as very pretentious.