Sign in to follow this  
RandomEntity

Datacore Access Short

Just put this up a while ago, playing around with C4D effectors and mograph module. Color correction and everything done in AE.

Critique is super welcome. The harsher the better. I know everyone is sick of spheres, but hey, they look good. I'm pretty new to all of this.

Hello!

Well done man, that was great. How did you do the transitions with the camera shake?

The camera shake and RGB slide were done with VideoCopilot Twitch. It really helped to cover up some of the weird parts of the outer sphere growing and the camera moving through it. Cheated a little bit there, but hey, it works so I'm not complaining.

cool.gif

I'll admit that's where the original inspiration came from, trying to figure out how it was done. I do think that what I created is far enough removed stylistically to not be completely derivative. Actually, the ONLY THING similar in both of these pieces is the background and the fact they includes spheres.

And I actually posted it on Nick's blog afterwards telling him that it inspired me to do it. so yeah. just sayin'

http://greyscalegorilla.com/blog/2011/06/offf-year-zero/#comments

Edited by RandomEntity

I'll admit that's where the original inspiration came from, trying to figure out how it was done. I do think that what I created is far enough removed stylistically to not be completely derivative. Actually, the ONLY THING similar in both of these pieces is the background and the fact they includes spheres.

And I actually posted it on Nick's blog afterwards telling him that it inspired me to do it. so yeah. just sayin'

http://greyscalegorilla.com/blog/2011/06/offf-year-zero/#comments

Hi Courtney,