Sign in to follow this  
donm

Intro Reel

my first reel. a couple of people told me to post my reel on here for the best critique. i am a beginner and my work is not great, which is why I'm here. i do motion design as a hobbie. im 17 years old currently at college. i wanna do a design degree after 1 more year of college.

intro reel - http://www.youtube.c...h?v=Vrg9EW0DjJc

heres my best piece (at least i think so anyway - http://www.youtube.c...h?v=qiWUgMNJlhw

many thanks in advance.

Don,

What are you in school for?

My thoughts:

Your reel shows some promise, but there's a lot of what feels like redundancy in your work. I see a lot of 3D text and logos, all center screen, exploding, etc. You'll want to try and develop some range if design is a field you're interested.

That said, 17 is very young and you have a long way to go. If nothing else, you're showing that you have the ability to use the software. Good luck!

Don,

What are you in school for?

My thoughts:

Your reel shows some promise, but there's a lot of what feels like redundancy in your work. I see a lot of 3D text and logos, all center screen, exploding, etc. You'll want to try and develop some range if design is a field you're interested.

That said, 17 is very young and you have a long way to go. If nothing else, you're showing that you have the ability to use the software. Good luck!

I am in college because i have to so i can move on to university and do a design degree. thanks for your feedback, much apreciated.

what's the story behind your light kit?

i bought series of learning resources about lighting, i self taught myself some espresso and decided to make my own light kit. parts of it are similar to the gsg kit but all in all, its a whole new kit.