Sign in to follow this  
madmonk

Hey I'm new!

Hi folks!

It's a pleasure to be here! I just wanna say hi...I've been lurking the forum since few years now and I've finally registered. I'll try to be as usefull as you've been (and are) to me!

A brief introduction: I'm a 31 years old dude from Italy (near Rome), I've been doing motion graphics since 3 years now and I always feel like a total noob (which I am), there's so much to learn out there, but this is what I mostly like of this job I guess.

I have a degree as a movie and tv director (I'm traslating here dunno if it makes sens) and I did some shorts in the past.

In the last 3 years I've been working with this tv post production studio in Rome as a freelance and I did a little bit of anything that was needed: motion graphics, removals, color correction...). I started for a lucky coincidence. I just threw myself into it (as I've always been a computer geek) and I found out I was good enough to get paid and also that I love motion graphics and working with moving images in general.

My long term goal is to become a really good professional motion designer. My short term goal is to move out of this country asap!

Any suggestions are much appreciated! :D

I believe I've put my showreel's link in the signature below, if I did everything right. So if you wanna check it and give me a feedback I'd be greatful.

I'll see you around!

Have a good sat night. I'm out for a beer now!

cheers

...ok I'll link it here, it's much easyer: http://vimeo.com/23058219

Best of luck to you too then, zummbie! Where would you like to move?