Sign in to follow this  
Comrad

WHEELS reel 2012. Please Critique honestly & firmly.

Hey guys Im a graduate motion designer, who's basically struggling to get into anywhere and so Im considering just going away for 6 months, while working a part time job in a bar or something and sorting my work and reel out. That said, the economy is in pieces here in Britain, finding jobs is hard and I figure I would get everyone's 2pence before making the life change. So what do you think of my reel and if you have some time my work. Be honest, I can take it.

Regards and thanks

Wheels

So far three offerings of 2 pence.

Until you throw a link up there you'll be stuck at 6 pence none the richer.

You need to get that reel out of the bearded barley.

So, sorry guys, was waiting for Vimeo to finish the conversion then went to bed, had work and , you get the picture.

You can view on my site at http://wearewheels.com/ Its the first thing on there, cant miss it

Or on Vimeo at

http://vimeo.com/48816382

and my old edited reel (same work) is at https://vimeo.com/42619670 if you want to compare and contrast

Sorry again and thanks,

W

Ok here we go ...

I watched your reel a couple of times an this is what I thought:

As far as the music ... it's pretty boring and it doesn't really support the visuals very well. Your reel is your one minute "HEY EVERYONE LOOK AT HOW AWESOME I AM!" moment so I might recommend a change of audio.

The edit is slow and it holds on shots longer than it should. The whole piece clocks in at 1:13 but you could be done by :45. Also a shorter reel isn't a bad thing especially when your starting out showing solid work beats the hell out of showing some solid work and some crappy work.