Sign in to follow this  
Spikes of Motion

New PC Build

Hello,

I know similar topics have already been brought up but bear with me. This is my first build so I'm posting this info in a couple different forums to get as much feedback as possible.

Uses: Adobe Suite, 3ds Max and C4D. Plus at some point there will probably be some gaming.

Budget: $2000 - 2500

Parts Vendor: Going to Price Match what I can at the local Fry's here in Vegas.

Peripherals: Have 2 Monitors, Keyboard, mouse and speakers already.

PARTS:

Case: Corsair Obsidian Series 550D Black Aluminum / Steel ATX Mid Tower Computer Case - $139.99
http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16811139012&nm_mc=AFC-C8Junction&cm_sp=&AID=10446076&PID=3938566&SID=

Motherboard: ASUS P9X79 PRO LGA 2011 Intel X79 SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 ATX Intel Motherboard with USB BIOS - $319.99
http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16813131800

Graphics Card: EVGA 02G-P4-2678-KR GeForce GTX 670 FTW 2GB 256-bit GDDR5 PCI Express 3.0 x16 HDCP Ready SLI Support Video Card - $379.99
http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16814130787&nm_mc=AFC-C8Junction&cm_sp=&AID=10446076&PID=3938566&SID=

Power Supply: CORSAIR HX Series HX750 750W ATX12V 2.3 / EPS12V 2.91 SLI Ready CrossFire Ready 80 PLUS GOLD Certified Modular Active PFC Power Supply - $129.99 (w/rebate)
http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16817139010

Processor: Intel Core i7-3930K Sandy Bridge-E 3.2GHz (3.8GHz Turbo) LGA 2011 130W Six-Core Desktop Processor BX80619i73930K - $569.99
http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16819116492

SSD: Samsung 840 Series 2.5 inch 120GB SATA III internal Solid State Drive (SSD) MZ-7TD120BW - $100.92
http://www.amazon.com/Samsung-Series-120GB-internal-MZ-7TD120BW/dp/B009NHAF06/ref=dp_ob_title_ce

RAM: CORSAIR Vengeance 16GB (2 x 8GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800) Desktop Memory Model CMZ16GX3M2A1600C10 - $102.99