Sign in to follow this  
rollowenlock

frame accurate feedback on work-in-progress right in MOGRAPH

Guys,

we've talked a lot about sharing videos online with team and clients and getting feedback as you move towards the final render. Thanks for all your ideas and thoughts.

At WIP we are looking at making a feature for MOGRAPH where you can upload and share a video right here for critique, and allow members to write their thoughts 'right on top of the video' eliminating having to write timecode etc.

What do you guys think? Is this something you'd find useful? Get frame accurate feedback on your work-in-progress?

http://www.wipvideos.com

Rollo

It can't hurt but honestly as a professional I can't think of a single instance where I would be allowed to post a WIP on a public forum, there is a little thing called NDA. Nor would I want to design by comittee is something I generally try and avoid in my creative process.

I'd say if you want professionals to buy your tools concentrate your time and resources on features they need, on the other hand if there is a market for people who want this feature certainly can't hurt to have it in the package but to me there is zero point.

Cool idea, but honestly I'm not sure if this is something I'd pay money for. The problem it tries to solve really doesn't bother me that much... I guess if I had multiple individuals giving feedback independently of one another it might by handy. For the most part though I prefer to just have a printout of any feedback I receive and just cross them off with a pen.

And yeah, per anothernames note I'm pretty sure uploading to a non-company server would raise a few eyebrows where I work.

Yeah... frame accurateness would be nice for getting feedback from a client within what you have going so far, but I definitely see no point in it being used for public display.