Sign in to follow this  
Guest No.4

Growing stuff in c4d

Guest No.4

Yo homies i was wondering if anyone has come across a tutorial in c4d where you can give the impression of something growing? kinda like a stroke mask in After Effects.

I wanna make a long wire wrap around something.

thanks.

Guest Crypty

I wanna know how to do it too. I'm just getting into C4D.

Specifically im wondering about growing 3D lines.

Guest No.4

I wanna know how to do it too. I'm just getting into C4D.

Specifically im wondering about growing 3D lines.

yeah thats exactly what i want, maybe not a tutorial, but just a starting point would be good.

Guest Sao_Bento

Look up “sweep nurbs” in the manual. You can animate the “growth” parameter.

When you progress(?) from a line to those wonderfully under-used flying graffiti arrows, check out Renato's “Path Deformer” plug-in at www.tarabella.it/c4d

Edited by Sao_Bento

Guest Crypty

When you progress(?) from a line to those wonderfully under-used flying graffiti arrows, check out Renato's “Path Deformer” plug-in at www.tarabella.it/c4d

Actually I was thinking I'd be more original and grow vines and flowers. :D

Thanks bro. I'll check it out.

Guest javier G

:lol: that little (?) make me laugh, sorry

Guest the_Monkey

While there are several plugins for different types of growth I would suggest what Sao suggested if you're actually interested in developing advanced growth in c4d.

0) Splines

1) Sweeps first

2) Path Deformer

3) Bones

4) Xpresso

You may think that sweeps are for chumps, but they can be really cool depending on what you put into them. To use them well requires a thorough understanding of all the different types of splines and how their interpolations work... and I think that's essential to get quick desirable results. Most of the plugins require some form of spline input anyway so it will only help once you get something like path deformer.

-m

Guest fishface