• Please log in to reply
41 replies to this topic

#1 cameron

cameron

• Members
  • 22 posts
  • Interests:motiongraphics..duh

Posted 17 April 2007 - 08:14 PM

Hey all. I'm new to mograph, but not to motiongraphics. I'm putting myself out there for any freelance opportunities that may arise. I do remote work out of Kansas City. Here's my latest reel and let me know what you all think. Thanks guys and gals.

http://web.mac.com/motiongraphics2

Cameron
lately it's occurred to me what a long strange trip it's been...

#2 jaan

jaan

MoGraph Demi-god

• Members
  • 658 posts

Posted 17 April 2007 - 08:39 PM

has don imus switched over to a career in mograph?

to be completely frank, your choice of music is probably treading into the "is this guy's idea of what's appropriate gonna be a social liability if i have him in my studio?" territory. and possibly more damaging is hearing the inflammatory lyrics of NWA while watching a semi-yawnish ABC network ID (not insulting your work-- what big three ID isn't overly tame?). kinda like seeing a soccer mom with a gold grill.

but regardless, the work looks good.

#3 Beerad

Beerad

MoGraph Superstar

• Members
  • 179 posts

Posted 17 April 2007 - 08:48 PM

Yeah dig the work and would have to agree the music track might be a little much.

#4 biggieboy

biggieboy

MoGraph Demi-god

• Members
  • 772 posts

Posted 17 April 2007 - 09:04 PM

Yeah, the first track is too hardcore, the second is too soft IMO. Nice work though. Also, I'd cut it down to about half, keep it short and sweet.

On your site where it says "Do You Want To Go With Me?" I felt like I should be able to click Yes and go to some contact info, "Maybe" could replay the reel, and "No" should send them to my site ;)

#5 VelocityVideo

VelocityVideo

MoGraph Demi-god

• Members
  • 709 posts

Posted 17 April 2007 - 09:07 PM