Jump to content


Photo

2 Textures on MoText possible?

Motext Materials textures 2 materials two effectors plain effector c4d

  • Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 cikeller

cikeller

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 30 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 14 December 2012 - 01:41 PM

So if I have the words "Lets Go!" in Motext and I desire that "Lets" is in Green and Go is in Orange. Would there be a way to setup this with little headache? Or is it one of those, it has to be made editable to be able to do this. Reason being is I have the text flying in with a plain effector and its just so easy right now to not have to change up anything.

Thanks for any input. Cheers!



#2 throb36

throb36

    MoGraph Superstar

  • Members
  • 186 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Chicago
  • Interests:Cheese

Posted 14 December 2012 - 03:44 PM

Why not just duplicate the Motext? One is Let's, the other is Go. Have them both be affected by the same plain effector.



#3 Arian Tibbs

Arian Tibbs

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 4 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:L.A.

Posted 14 December 2012 - 04:08 PM

Why not just duplicate the Motext? One is Let's, the other is Go. Have them both be affected by the same plain effector.


This. Also splitting them up gives you much more flexibility when animating.

#4 cikeller

cikeller

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 30 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 14 December 2012 - 04:22 PM

Only thing is i have the horizontal spacing tracking all the text in. How could i adjust that if they were on separate MoText



#5 wysee

wysee

    MoGraph Regular

  • Members
  • 93 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Los Angeles

Posted 14 December 2012 - 06:44 PM

you can use a step effector or any effector in the Letters Tab, with a Mograph multiShader Texture, here is a file :

 

http://cl.ly/LbSN



#6 cikeller

cikeller

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 30 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 14 December 2012 - 11:42 PM

interesting! I found that adjusting the spline was how to move the shaders amongst the letters. Is that how you would do it as well? 



#7 wysee

wysee

    MoGraph Regular

  • Members
  • 93 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Los Angeles

Posted 15 December 2012 - 01:46 AM

You don't need ti use the spline, adjusting STEP parameter will do it. In your case 75 %.

 

be aware that you have to render to see the effect.


Edited by wysee, 15 December 2012 - 01:47 AM.






Also tagged with one or more of these keywords: Motext, Materials, textures, 2 materials, two, effectors, plain effector, c4d

0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users