Sign in to follow this  
casko

TV Animation

Hi, im doin' an animation for a tv program, but i think is kinda newbie... im just learning 3d (i use cinema4d) and i edited with after effects.

here is the animation:

So, what can i do to take this animation to the next level? i mean, for example, the background i think is kinda empty, but i dont know what can i do to make it better

any suggestions? tips?

thanks

My biggest problem currently is the particles, I would import your C4D camera and use that for the particles- right now they just float around in space and it doesn't quite look right. I would also use your own particles- you have Particular, learn it. Anyone in the mograph world recognizes those as TP presets.

I don't think the background is the problem here either, I think it's the negative space. Be concerned about how you're framing your shots and moving your camera, you're moving your camera for the sake of moving it, the camera movements should compliment the graphic better.

My biggest problem currently is the particles, I would import your C4D camera and use that for the particles- right now they just float around in space and it doesn't quite look right. I would also use your own particles- you have Particular, learn it. Anyone in the mograph world recognizes those as TP presets.

I don't think the background is the problem here either, I think it's the negative space. Be concerned about how you're framing your shots and moving your camera, you're moving your camera for the sake of moving it, the camera movements should compliment the graphic better.

about importing the c4d camera and use it with particles, i think is a good point, but i dont know how to do it, im newbie with cinema, could u give me some tips?

and about the camera movement, i think it sucks lol, i just moved manually the camera... its so complicated...

thanks for lookin' =)