Sign in to follow this  
dust

Graphic designer+Cinema 4D to create still images.. advice needed!!

Hi there, i am a junior graphic designer and i feel i need to start learning some 3d software to be able to generate 3d elements to add to my designs. I know the main strengths of Cinema 4d are related to motion graphics, but at the moment i plan to use it simply as a tool to generate realistic 3d objects...

I have been taking a look at several tutorials, but most of them cover areas that i don't want to learn at the moment (i will in the future, but not just now), mainly related to animation, body modeling, etc...

here are a few examples of the things i intend to achieve... it Cinema 4d the right tool for this job???

qliw.jpg

k5m9.jpg

3dtype.jpg

ONCE I LEARN HOW TO DO THINGS LIKE IN THOSE FIRST IMAGES, I'LL TRY INTEGRATING THEM IN OTHER SCENES...

0s6b.jpg

yknj.jpg

f1bu.jpg

AND THEN, IN THE FAR FUTURE, I WOULD LIKE TO BE ABLE TO DO THIS KIND OF THING, BUT I REALIZE THIS HAS LOTS OF THINGS AT PLAY:

incredible.jpg

Soooo, I feel the main things i need to learn for my goals are: (i might be wrong, please don't hesitate to correct me...)

1.the bestworkflow to import my designs into C4D
2. lighting, lighting, lighting.
3. create nice materials and texturing within C4D... (i don't know how to import some of the complex color patterns, complex gradients, etc that i have made on illustrator to use them as my material or texture)

4. nurbs to model & modify type compositions and other elements..
5. learning Vray & other plugins to export all the previous work in the nicest posible way??

am i missing something vital??

I am just getting familiar with the software, so basically i am a total noob at it... How long do you guys think will take to learn the basics of C4d for this specific application??

And lastly and most important, are there any tutorials / courses focused in this kind of use of CINEMA 4D??? If you know them, please post them!