Sign in to follow this  
Guest 1der

Introducing 1der

Guest pixelronin

I couldnt fully see the first one, the monitor im on is a bit off...color wise..

But the truck animation was going ok until it transformed and attacked the other. I'm not a 3d person, so ...

2 cents

keep at it....

--pixel

Guest atslopes

I couldnt fully see the first one, the monitor im on is a bit off...color wise..

But the truck animation was going ok until it transformed and attacked the other. I'm not a 3d person, so ...

2 cents

keep at it....

--pixel

hahahah keep at it!!

Guest Beaver

These are hilarious dude. Keep them coming. I'm not sure why, or how, but these are just awesome - and I'm totally serious.

"This is what happens when you leave your house."

Yes!

Guest 1der
I think you should ditch your use of ambient occlusion

what the f*#k is ambient occlusion? i'm new to this.

Guest palmer

Ambient occlusion is a shading method used in 3D computer graphics which can help add realism by taking into account attenuation of light caused by obstructive geometry. Local shading methods like Phong shading do not take into account such global information; by contrast ambient occlusion is a global method, meaning the irradiance a point p has a relationship to all points p' in the scene. However, it is a very crude approximation to full global illumination, considering only the visibility function and cosine term. The appearance achieved by ambient occlusion is similar to the way an object appears on an overcast day.

Ambient occlusion at a given point is proportional to the projected solid angle subtended by all objects in a scene with respect to the hemisphere around that point. The ambient occlusion Ap at a point p on a surface with normal N can be computed by integrating the visibility function over the hemisphere Ω around p:

A_p = \frac{1}{\pi} \int_{\Omega} V_{p,\omega} ( N \cdot \omega ) \, d\omega